Sunday, 27 September 2020

Litter Pick

10am Sat 3rd Oct

Please gather near the park keeper's lodge on Gibbins Rd but remain in household groups.

Please bring your won gloves. Litter picks will be provided but bring one if you have it.

Please email info at friendsofsellyoakpark.org.uk if you plan to attend.


Friday, 4 September 2020

Public meeting and AGM



Our Annual General (Public) Meeting will be help via Zoom at

3pm on Sun 4th Oct

If you wish to attend please e-mail info at friendsofsellyoakpark.org.uk 

Saturday, 30 November 2019

Carols in the Park


Join us for traditional Carols around an illuminated tree. 5-6pm, Sat 14th Dec, outside the Park Keeper's Lodge on Gibbins Rd. Followed by hot drinks and refreshments at the Scout Hut.

Thursday, 5 September 2019

Public Meeting and AGM

3pm Sun 8th Sept
Scout Hut Gibbins Rd

Friday, 26 April 2019

Selly Oak Festival - Sat 15th June 2019




We have a bumber number of stalls this year with entertainment from a number of local groups plus upt to siz teams in the Under 11 football tournament.

Saturday, 26 January 2019

Working party for willow sculpture

There will be a working party for the willow sculpture on Sun 3rd Feb at 2pm.
Please bring gardening gloves and loppers if you have them.
Meet by the park keepers lodge on Gibbins Rd.

Sunday, 22 April 2018

Selly Oak Festival 23rd June

This year's Selly Oak Festival will on on Sat 23rd June.



We are now taking booking for stalls. You can download the booking for here.

Activities include.
Junior Football Tournament (from 10am).
Dog show (registration from 10:30, show starts 11:30).
Flyball demonstration 1pm

All Day
Donkey rides 
BBQ, Ice Cream, Coffee Van.
Community, charity and comercial stalls.
Children's rides